The 2035693 data breach: your legal rights
Technology company 2035693 reported a data security incident to Indiana officials on February 10, 2026, affecting personal customer information. If you received a breach notification, it's important to understand your legal rights and the company's obligations regarding your compromised data.
Get a free case reviewYour rights after this breach
To be told about the breach
Indiana law requires a company that loses residents' personal information to notify them. 2035693 reported this breach to the Indiana Attorney General.
Indiana data breach notification law
Limits on what you owe for fraud
Account or card information is listed. Report unauthorized charges quickly; federal law caps how much you can be held responsible for, and the sooner you report, the lower the cap.
Electronic Fund Transfer Act and Fair Credit Billing Act
To ask whether you can recover money
If 2035693 did not take reasonable care of your information, you may have a claim for negligence or under Indiana law. An attorney can review it with you for free.
Indiana common law and consumer protection statutes
Free case review
Tell us you got the 2035693 notice. An attorney reviews it and tells you plainly whether you may have a claim.
- Free, no obligation
- No fee unless you recover
- Reply within 24 hours
What 2035693 reported
- Reported to
- Indiana Attorney General
- Date filed
- February 10, 2026
- People notified
- Not stated
- Cause in filing
- Not stated
Information listed in the filing: Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash, Mailing Address, Purchase and Order History, Payment Card Information, Date of Birth, Phone Number.
2035693, a technology and digital services provider, confirmed a data breach that occurred on September 5, 2025. The company officially reported the incident to the Indiana Attorney General on February 10, 2026, notifying individuals that their personal data may have been exposed due to unauthorized network access.
The compromised information in this breach includes your Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash, Mailing Address, Purchase and Order History, Payment Card Information, Date of Birth, and Phone Number. This combination of data can expose individuals to various risks, including account takeover attempts, fraudulent purchases, and potential identity theft, as malicious actors often use such details to access other online accounts.
Companies like 2035693 have a legal obligation to protect the sensitive personal data they collect and store. Under state consumer protection laws and the Federal Trade Commission Act, businesses must implement reasonable security measures to safeguard this information. A data breach suggests that these necessary protections may have been insufficient, potentially failing to meet legal duties.
Receiving a data breach notification letter from 2035693 serves as formal notice that your private information was compromised. This notice is a critical step in establishing your legal standing. You do not necessarily need to prove financial loss to pursue legal accountability; the increased risk of future identity theft and the violation of your privacy are recognized grounds for action.
If you received a notification about the 2035693 data breach, you have rights under state and federal law. It is important to monitor your accounts and consider your legal options. Our firm offers free case reviews to help you understand what avenues may be available to you without any upfront cost.
See the official filing2035693 data breach questions
- How many people were affected by the 2035693 data breach, and what was exposed?
- The filing does not give a count of affected people and lists the following information as involved: Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash, Mailing Address, Purchase and Order History, Payment Card Information, Date of Birth, Phone Number. Your own letter is the best guide to what was exposed about you, since notices are usually tailored to each person.
- Is the 2035693 data breach letter legit or a scam?
- A notice from 2035693 in the mail matches the breach 2035693 reported to the Indiana Attorney General on February 10, 2026. Check that the company name and dates in your letter match that filing. A real notice of data security incident won't ask for your password, Social Security number or a payment — if it does, contact 2035693 through a phone number or website you find yourself.
- Did 2035693 offer free credit monitoring?
- Look for an enrollment code in your 2035693 notice. Companies that offer free credit monitoring after a breach usually include it there, with a deadline to activate. Because financial or account details are listed in this filing, watch your bank and card statements closely as well. Using the free service won't stop you from joining a lawsuit or settlement later.
- Is there a 2035693 data breach class action lawsuit?
- Law firms often open an investigation after a breach notice like this one, and a class action lawsuit may follow. This page doesn't confirm that a lawsuit has been filed against 2035693. You usually don't have to join a class action to be included — if a settlement is reached, class members are notified and can file a claim.
- What should I do after getting the 2035693 data breach notice?
- Keep the letter and the envelope, and note the date it arrived. Freeze your credit with Equifax, Experian and TransUnion, change any passwords the notice mentions, and sign up for any free credit monitoring the letter offers. Then check whether you may have a claim.
- Where can I see the official 2035693 breach notice?
- 2035693's report is published by the Indiana Attorney General: https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/security-breaches/#2035693-2026 Compare it with the letter you received to confirm the dates and details match.
- Do I need a 2035693 data breach lawyer or attorney?
- An attorney can read your notice and tell you whether a claim makes sense. A case review here is free, and data breach cases are usually handled on contingency, so there is no upfront cost.
- Can I sue 2035693 over the data breach?
- It depends on what was exposed, the law in Indiana and your own state, and whether you've been harmed. Most people take part through a class action rather than suing alone. Keep your notification letter — it's the proof that connects you to the breach.
- How much could a 2035693 data breach settlement or claim be worth?
- There is no set amount, and no 2035693 settlement is confirmed here. In past data breach settlements, payments depended on what data was exposed and on documented losses — fraud, out-of-pocket costs and time spent dealing with the breach. The filing lists Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash as involved. Keep receipts and records; they're what damages claims are built on.
Other breaches reported in Indiana
- Bozeman School DistrictIndiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Bozeman School DistrictIN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Teamsters Local 17Indiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Teamsters Local 17IN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- BankIndiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- BankIN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
Attorney advertising. General information, not legal advice for your situation. This page reflects a public regulator filing; it does not mean a lawsuit has been filed or that the company did anything unlawful. Submitting a review request does not create an attorney-client relationship.